This site needs to use cookies to function correctly.

Please click the button to accept our cookies. Some may have been set already. Read about our cookies and how to manage them.

Allow Cookies

About Cookies

Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.

They enable this website to remember you, either for the duration of your visit using a Session Cookie or for repeat visits using a Persistent Cookie.

Some features on this site will not function if you do not allow cookies.

Our Cookies

We only use "First party cookies" that are set or read by this website.

We do not use "Third party cookies" where your information is passed to other websites, such as where advertising is targeted to you across the web based upon your browsing habits.

Managing Your Cookies

Most web browsers allow some control of most cookies through the browser settings.

To find out more about cookies, including how to see what cookies have been set and how to manage and delete them, visit www.allaboutcookies.org.


Close Up

Managing quarantined items

Once items are moved to quarantine, they are disabled and cannot harm your computer. However, you may want to delete or restore quarantined items in the following circumstances:

  • If you want to conserve disk space, you can delete the items permanently.

  • If you discover that a program is not working correctly without the quarantined item, you can restore it. In rare cases, a piece of spyware is an integral part of a legitimate program and is required to run that program.

To view and manage items in quarantine:

  1. Open the main interface.

  2. Click PC Security, then click the Quarantine tab.

  3. Click the View Quarantine button.

    QuarantineView.png

    The Quarantine panel shows the name of the item, its original location, and the date and time it was quarantined.

    Quarantine.png

  4. If you want to delete or restore the item, click in its checkbox to select it. Then do either of the following:

    • If you want to remove the item permanently, click Erase. Be aware that after erasing it, you can never restore the item.

    • If you want to move the item back to its original location, click Restore. When an item is restored, Webroot SecureAnywhere will no longer detect it during scans. If you want the item to be detected again in the future, you can change its detection rules (see Managing file detection).


CNTNT:16
WND:6