This site needs to use cookies to function correctly.

Please click the button to accept our cookies. Some may have been set already. Read about our cookies and how to manage them.

Allow Cookies

About Cookies

Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.

They enable this website to remember you, either for the duration of your visit using a Session Cookie or for repeat visits using a Persistent Cookie.

Some features on this site will not function if you do not allow cookies.

Our Cookies

We only use "First party cookies" that are set or read by this website.

We do not use "Third party cookies" where your information is passed to other websites, such as where advertising is targeted to you across the web based upon your browsing habits.

Managing Your Cookies

Most web browsers allow some control of most cookies through the browser settings.

To find out more about cookies, including how to see what cookies have been set and how to manage and delete them, visit www.allaboutcookies.org.


Close Up

Configuring synchronized folders

To use the synchronization feature, you must first designate folders that you want to use.

Note: Once folders are configured, be aware that any changes, deletions, or additions you make in the synchronized folders are also propagated to your online SecureAnywhere account and to other synchronized computers. For example, if you delete a file in one synchronized folder, it will be deleted across all synchronized computers that share that folder. It will also be deleted in your online account.

To set up synchronized folders:

  1. From the Backup & Sync panel, click Open File Manager.

    SyncPanelOpenFileManager.png

  2. If you have not yet created synchronized folders, the Setup dialog opens. Click Next at the dialog.

  3. When the Select Sync Folders dialog box opens, select the checkbox next to the folders you want synchronized with the online servers, then click Next.

    Any files residing in these folders are copied to your online SecureAnywhere account.

  4. At the final dialog, click Finish.

    Backup & Sync immediately begins an upload to the online repository. Depending on the number and size of the synchronized folders, the initial upload may take several minutes, but you can still work on your computer during this process.

  5. If you want to see the upload progress, open the Webroot File Manager (from the Backup & Sync panel, click Open File Manager). Click the View menu, and select File Transfer Status.

    A File Transfer Status panel opens and shows the name, size, priority, and location.

  6. You can also check your online account in the Backups page. Log in to my.webrootanywhere.com and click Go to Backups.

    PortalGoToBackups.png

Note: For further instructions about adding synchronized folders, synchronizing data between multiple computers, and managing backups, see the Backups User Guide at Webroot's SecureAnywhere Help and Product Guides page.